District Officials Discuss Growth Impacts
TO REPORT AN EMERGENCY CALL OR TEXT 9-1-1

Live-Fire Burn Notice

Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 10:04 AM PDT/PIO

LIVE-FIRE BURN NOTICE

By: Fire Chief Jim Wassall

DATE OF NOTICE: May 19, 2021

PUBLIC NOTICE: Live-Burn Exercise

LOCATION: 5204 HYADA BLVD. NE | Tacoma, WA 98422

INFORMATION: On Saturday May 22, 2021, Pierce County Fire District 13 will be conducting a live-fire burn training exercise at the above-mentioned address. The following is a tentative time-table of the events for the day:

  • 9 AM – 7 PM TON A WANDA CLOSURE
  • 9 AM Set-Up
  • 10 AM First of 3 training fires
  • AFTERNOON 2nd Burn-Main House
  • 6 PM – 7 PM Clean-up

The purpose of the live-fire training is to enhance firefighter's knowledge, skills, abilities in the area of structural firefighting. This live-fire will create a smoke condition in the area.

As part of the live-fire training exercise, TON A WANDA (between Hyada & the BPIC gate) will be closed from 9 AM – 7 PM. During the closure, traffic will be detoured to neighboring streets. We ask that motorists please follow their known detours.

POINT OF CONTACT INFORMATION:

253-952-4776 (Main Number)

Jim Wassall, Fire Chief | jwassall@piercefire13.org

Scott Watkins, Public Information Officer | publicinfo@piercefire13.org

 
Recent Posts

Live-Fire Burn Notice
Wednesday, May 19, 2021

District Officials Discuss Growth Impacts
Thursday, January 28, 2021

2020 Santa Runs
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Celebrating the life of PCFD#13 Commissioner Jim Oberg
Thursday, November 12, 2020

The Recruits are Working Hard!
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Thank You Voters!
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

CPR, AED, & First Aid Community Class
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

November 5th Election
Thursday, October 10, 2019

CPR, AED & First Aid Community Class [Update]
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Win With Your Idea!
Friday, September 13, 2019